Provincial Office


#201-380 Leathead Road

Kelowna, BC  V1X 2H8


778-478-8314 (fax) 


Provincial Synod

The 38th Synod of the Ecclesiastical Province of B.C. and Yukon will be held on September 14-16, 2018 at Sorrento Centre.  


DRAFT Minutes of Electoral Synod 2016

DRAFT Minutes of Synod 2015

Minutes of Synod 2012 

Minutes of Synod 2009 

List of Synods 1914 - Present


Provincial Synod Delegates

Diocese of Yukon

Bishop Larry Robertson
Ms. Shirley Pennell - Lay
Ms. Betty Davidson - Lay
To be appointed - Lay
The Rev. Laurie Munro - Clerical
The Rev. Dr. Sean Murphy - Clerical

Diocese of British Columbia

Bishop Logan McMenamie
Mrs. Barbara Henshall - Lay
Mr. Stephen Martin - Lay
Ms. Sally Orr - Lay
The Rev. Clara Plamondon - Clerical
The Ven. Alastair McCollum - Clerical

Diocese of Kootenay

Archbishop John Privett
Canon Dr. Randall Fairey - Lay
Ms. Kayla Fish - Lay
Mrs. Elizabeth Peto - Lay
Canon Dr. Neil Elliot - Clerical
The Rev. Dr. Katherine Hough - Clerical

Anglican Parishes of the Central Interior

Bishop Barbara Andrews
Ms. Heather Shuter Trosky - Lay
Ms. Betty Long - Lay
Ms. Cathy Wozlowski - Lay
The Rev. Kris Dobyns - Clerical
The Rev. Danny Whitehead - Clerical

Diocese of New Westminster

Bishop Melissa Skelton
Ms. Caitlin Beck - Lay
Mr. Cameron Gutjahr - Lay
Ms. Mary McIntyre  - Lay
The Rev. Ruth Monette - Clerical
The Rev. Jessica Schaap - Clerical

Diocese of Caledonia 

Bishop William Anderson
Mr. Randall Dering - Lay
Mr. Joshua Haggstrom - Lay
The Rev. Roy Andrews - Clerical
The Very Rev. Jason Haggstrom - Clerical


Mr. John Haugen
Mr. Willard Martin


Ms. Sarah Stephens

Officers of Synod

Metropolitan:  The Most Rev. John Privett
Prolocutor:  The Ven. Brian Evans
Chancellor:  Mr. Douglas MacAdams, QC
Registrar:  Mr. Terry Bepple
Treasurer:  Ms. Sheryl Hunt
Secretary:  The Rev. Laurie Munro


Ms. Sarah Stephens


The Most Rev. Fred Hiltz, Primate of the Anglican Church of Canada
The Ven. Paul Feheley, Principal Secretary
The Rev. Colin Fox, The New England Company
The Rev. Tina Draycott, The New England Company
Ms. Melanie Delva, Archivist, Ecclesiastical Province of BC & Yukon
Mrs. Kathryn Lockhart, Officer in Charge of Laundry and Morale